Chiefs Add 9th Home Game to 17-Game Slate

On Tuesday, the National Football League announced the expansion to a 17-game
regular season schedule beginning with the 2021 season.

The league determined that the additional home game would rotate between AFC and NFC clubs on an
annual basis, beginning with the AFC in 2021. The Chiefs will host nine regular season games and one
preseason game at GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium this year. The 17th game will always feature an
interconference match-up based on the prior year’s standings, with the NFC North champion Green Bay
Packers scheduled to visit the AFC West champion Kansas City Chiefs this season.

“Adding the Green Bay Packers to an already strong schedule of opponents will make this one of the most
exciting home-game slates in recent team history,” Chiefs President Mark Donovan said.

Kansas City’s 2021 opponents are now scheduled to be:

  • Denver Broncos
  • Las Vegas Raiders
  • Los Angeles Chargers
  • Buffalo Bills
  • Cleveland Browns
  • Dallas Cowboys
  • Green Bay Packers
  • New York Giants
  • Pittsburgh Steelers


  • Denver Broncos
  • Las Vegas Raiders
  • Los Angeles Chargers
  • Baltimore Ravens
  • Cincinnati Bengals
  • Philadelphia Eagles
  • Tennessee Titans
  • Washington Football Team

Dates and times for the full regular season schedule, as well as the three-game preseason schedule, will
be released at a later date.